officialwera.blogg.se

Wow where to farm golden lotus
Wow where to farm golden lotus











The drop rate is anywhere between 5% and 10%.įarming in specific areas has proven to be rather rewarding, and I will show you my favourite farming areas. Potion of Luck are easy to make with your own Herbalist: 1 Crystal Vial and 1 Golden Lotus is all you need.Ī Potion of Luck causes mobs to randomly drop Plundered Treasure. Just an FYI.Ĭomment by Lillithus Potion of Luck are the new treasure finding potions of the Mists of Pandaria expansion.

wow where to farm golden lotus

I have now done 3 LFR runs within the past week using these potions, and have not gotten a single Treasure to drop. So, a 300+ gold "profit" for this grind that is extra by using the potion. Total value from JUST the Plundered Treasures: 364.05 goldĬost of 1 Golden Lotus ranges from 54 to 58 gold, typically Here is my total for the full 20 minutes:ġ0 Ghost Iron Ore 2.78 gold each on my server = 27.80 goldĩ Windwool Cloth 2.17 gold each on my server = 19.53 goldġ3 Exotic Leather 3.72 gold each on my server = 48.36 goldġ3 Black Trillium Ore 12.09 gold each on my server = 157.17 goldĤ White Trillium Ore 12.39 gold each on my server = 49.56 gold But I did get the Plundered Treasure off of these mobs at a much higher rate. Unfortunately, I do not have a total count for the creatures killed. So instead of killing level 87 mobs, I flew into Dread Wastes, and basically killed as fast I could for the remainder of the potion. So I thought that the level of the mob might have something to do with it. Nothing, after several dozen quick kills. I popped the 20-minute potion, and started killing in Valley of the Four Winds.

wow where to farm golden lotus

So these become more beneficial the better geared you become (in theory). Obviously, being able to kill things fast is a plus. It's been awhile since I've seen any detailed "tests" on these. Those Results are only from Plundered Treasure whereas Essence of Despair only drops Motes of Harmony and two gray items, one very frequently and one much less as well as well as occasional greens.Įdit: These mobs do no longer give any loot making my post irrelevant to late 5.1 and forward.Ĭomment by ropivOk. They also drop blue items very rarely, so far the blues I've looted are Repin's Ammo-Laden Belt Wall Guardian's Longrifle Toremu's Crackling Grips Most Commonly 2.50-3.80 Gold and from my experience about 15% chance of 22-28 Gold.

wow where to farm golden lotus

Remember these mobs are only available during Zhu's Despair In 20 minutes or one potion of killing about 450 Essence of Despair I looted between 20-32 Plundered Treasure and they have contained the following. The guaranteed items to get in fairly high quantity every time are Black/White Trillium ores, Black Trillium tend to drop more often though. Comment by ShollarenSo far I've used 20 potions and have had pretty various results so these numbers vary very much.













Wow where to farm golden lotus